Tribunal administratif du travail

The Tribunal administratif du travail (TAT) has replaced the Commission des lésions professionnelles (CLP) and the Commission des relations du travail (CRT) since the Act to establish the Administrative Labour Tribunal has come into force, on January 1, 2016.

The Tribunal administratif du travail will rule on the recourses exercised under approximately 40 statutes in the fields of employment and labour relations, which makes it the only tribunal of its kind in Canada.

The Tribunal administratif du travail sits in four divisions:

Labour relations
Occupational health and safety
Construction industry and occupational qualification
Essential services

We are currently creating the website of the Tribunal administratif du travail. Until it is available online, you can continue to consult the websites of the two former tribunals, the CLP and the CRT, as the information found there is still valid. Documents prepared after January 1, 2016 will be placed on the CLP and CRT websites and will display this icon: TAT.


On the CLP and CRT websites, you will sometimes find references to the Commission des normes du travail (CNT), the Commission de l’équité salariale (CES) and the Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail (CSST). Since these three bodies have merged on January 1, 2016, they are referred to as the Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail (CNESST).

The Tribunal administratif du travail will provide services in 21 regional offices. It intends to maintain the high standards of quality and performance implemented by the CLP and the CRT. Rest assured that we will do everything for the transition to be as smooth as possible.